Posted by: cosmicgarden | March 14, 2009

I love the UPS man – Oca

Yesterday he brought the Oca tubers. They are pretty, pink and shiny with a few roothairs and a bit of soil. I looked at them and thought, “yeah, I could eat that!” From the information I received, though, it remains to be seen whether they will do well here or not. Our season is so short I am a bit doubtful. I am a gambler, though, and have seen stranger things. And if the climate is changing, doesn’t that mean all bets are off anyway? I will take a picture as soon as I find the cord to the camera. And then I’m going to start them in a pot.


Leave a Reply

Categories

