Posted by: cosmicgarden | May 21, 2009

Velvet Queen

velvetqueen_Page_1 velvetqueen_Page_2 They are beautiful and I am so happy that they will be visible from the street later in the year.  Happiness for bees, birds, and kids of all ages. I want to participate in the great sunflower project, and have learned that I am shamefully ignorant about identifying types of bees. This year I plan to ask everyone I know to help me learn the names of these helpers that visit our gardens here.  We saw one yesterday and I’m positive it’s true name is not “B-52” which is what we called it. Now if I can just find the camera….


Leave a Reply

Categories

