Posted by: cosmicgarden | June 28, 2009

Melody Perfume

Was the name of the most beautiful rose I’ve ever known. It had fragrant lavender blooms and I loved it. I have no idea why after several years it just died.

I kept waiting and waiting, thinking it was just slow this year.  But no, it was just dead.

It was a chore to dig out the dead remains from the “L” garden.  But an opportunity for the burning bush.  Which had been languishing for 14 years in a spot where I suspect there was just a bit too much shade, on the northeast corner of the lot.  So I moved the burning bush, watered it in well, and made a new bed where it had been. I think there is enough sun there for some iris to do very well.

So I thinned out iris that had been overgrown on the side of the house, and put in two kinds of iris there, autumn joy sedum and mountain bluet.  So next year there will be early blossoms from the bluet, then the iris should bloom, then the bluet again, then the sedum. I’m psyched!

Leave a Reply

Categories

