Posted by: cosmicgarden | June 29, 2009

Garnet Giant

 

Mustard greens purchased from Johnny’s. They are the most beautiful young plant! Very red and glossy!

The ginger I planted in the pantry bed isn’t doing a thing. There’s something I don’t understand about its life cycle.  I don’t know if it will come along or not.  It was growing well in a pot through the winter, and I thought it would be fine to transplant.  I pruned it back hard.  The roots have not rotted, they’re just sitting there.  We’ll see….

In order not to leave big bare spots there, I stuck in some of the red perilla babies I’d started from seed. They took a VERY long time to germinate, even after I cooled them in the fridge for about a week as instructed.  I am looking forward to seeing how they turn out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

