Posted by: cosmicgarden | February 3, 2011

Bighorn

It was that time, late in the day, where the sunlight is slanted and golden. There they were, on the side of the mountain. I felt deep happiness to see them there.

2009 130 bighorn

It took some time to reach the top of the pass. The season was over and the construction meant there was very little traffic. I was alone. Coming down in the long twilight I turned the car off and I could hear the trees and the water falling all around. The rushing sound of the waterfalls was perfect music as I coasted down the steep miles with the cold air blowing through the windows. It was fun.   I took a lot more pictures and will put them together somewhere someday.

2009 146 beauty


Leave a Reply

Categories

