Posted by: cosmicgarden | November 28, 2011

Pomegranates

Quite often it is a hunt for us to find them around here. It’s a required ingredient for one of the xmas dishes in our “new xmas tradition.” SO it was pretty thrilling that Mike was able to find some. But I don’t think they’re ripe and so I’ve let them sit for a few days. They don’t seem to be getting any riper. I wish I knew more about what pomegranates are supposed to be like or the different varieties. What do I know, I was only about 10 when I was exposed to them ‘in the wild’ so to speak. And that was a long time ago…. Are there different varieties? Surely there must be. I’m afraid these, like many fruit we get up north, are picked when still ‘green’ and shipped too far and sit on the shelf too long. I guess we’ll see…

Leave a Reply

Categories

