Posted by: cosmicgarden | March 21, 2012

I want a man who knows how to do it

I want a man who knows how to do it.

I want a man who can put on the oil and rub and rub, making it hot, glistening, cutting through everything else with the sharp powerful edge.

I don’t care if it’s a woman instead of a man, if she knows how to grind, if she knows how a woman needs to use a tool. I want someone who can do the job.

Please, universe, I don’t want to pay more money on new pruners, I just want to have these old ones sharpened. Didn’t people know how to fix things in the old days? Isn’t there anyone in my neighborhood who sharpens knives and garden tools?  There’s more to it than just putting it to the grinder, I know there’s an art to putting an edge on these tools and I hope to find someone who can rejuvenate my pruners, loppers, and hoes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

