Posted by: cosmicgarden | May 21, 2012

Diaper Pin

I’ve had this one for more than 20 years. Through three kids and varying levels of poverty and stress and happiness and success. There are some things one never forgets and I will never stop knowing how blessed I am to have a washing machine! When I see it I can feel the sun on my back while hanging diapers and feel the frozen fingers while hanging diapers in the cold. I smell bleach and baby powder. (Fortunately all the other smells don’t come up so readily!) I hear all the sounds and remember all the feelings. I’m hanging on to this- it’s a time machine key. My youngest daughter wondered why it was in my jewelry box. I told her I would *not* be wearing it in any of my piercings. Ha ha ha.

 2012 002

Leave a Reply

Categories

