Posted by: cosmicgarden | June 12, 2012

Sage Bundles

2012 002

Only now do I realize I don’t have a photo of The Herb Bed in full glory after I completely dug it out and replanted it 3 years ago. I gave it all a spring cleaning a few days ago and harvested a bit of sage. Enough to make 10 small sage bundles, which are now drying in the hall. I followed ‘flutterby’s informative instructions found on the internet. I wish I’d found that info last year before I let it dry and then found it was impossible to make into anything but flakes! Ha ha!

2012 005

I really like things made from dried herbs, like this purple and white lavender wreath.

2012 011

There may be enough lavender in the bed along the driveway to make a new wreath later this year, but I don’t have a local source for white lavender so this one may be the last we’ll see for a while.


Leave a Reply

Categories

