Posted by: cosmicgarden | October 8, 2012

Pear and Red Chile Barbeque Sauce

What a terrible mess! I’m glad no kids were around to see that! I dropped the pan of cooked red chiles when I was trying to pour some into the blender. Hmm, I wonder if red chile sauce has any benefit to soaking your feet in it? I have cleaned up but I’m not looking at the ceiling right now….

Later:

So I don’t think the pear/red chile bbq-sauce ketchup stuff is turning out great… My daughter was helping be the taste tester last night. First she said, "more sugar" then later she said "that’s good, but I don’t really like it. But if I *did* like it, I’d *love* it!"

This is where I ran out of regular jars so used some recycled non-standard ones. Anything questionable will be stored in the refrigerator.

Leave a Reply

Categories

