Posted by: cosmicgarden | October 8, 2012

Tassajara Bread Book

This book is beautiful and I love it. There are a dozen recipes I want to try immediately. The stories and descriptions made me smile a lot. And the illustrations were sweet.  My friend found it in the thrift store: the Tassajara Bread Book. Written in 1970 by Ed Brown, the "Chief Priest, Zen Center" San Francisco – I laughed and laughed as he talked about catering to the whims of the yeast, and about how leftovers just want to be loved, like all of us🙂

"To take care of leftovers, not saying, oh that’s all right, we have plenty we can throw that away. Because everything is saying love me, have compassion, hold me gently. Please hug me now and then (we’re really one, not two), but don’t get attached (we’re really two, not one). "


Leave a Reply

Categories

